Institute Technology Management Unit (ITMU)

Intellectual Property management and technology transfer/ commercialization i.e. Intellectual Property Rights (IPR) renamed as National Agricultural Innovation Fund (NAIF) scheme came into effect from October 2, 2006. The ITMU is responsible for handling primary activities such as IP protection, application filling for granting patent, maintenance and Transfer/ Commercialization of ICAR-CSSRI technologies at institute level. The ITMU reports to the Council through the Zonal Technology Management Unit. For this purpose, Institute Technology Management Committee (ITMC) has been constituted and the members are:

Institute Technology Management Committee (ITMC)

Director, ICAR-CSSRI, Chairman, ITMC

Dr. R.K. Yadav, Head, Division of Soil and Crop Management

Dr. D.S. Bundela, Head, Division of Irrigation and Drainage Engineering

Dr. M.J. Kaledhonkar, Project Coordinator (AICRP on SAS & USW)

Dr. Neeraj Kulshrestha, Head, Division of Crop Improvement

Dr. Anil Kumar, Head, Division of Soil Science Research (SSR)

Dr. H.S. Jat, Member Secretary, ITMC & Nodal Officer, ITMU

ICAR-CSSRI Technologies developed and Commercialized/ in public domain (pdf)